It was horrible getting here- it involved no sleep for a few days, a shady hostel with no locks on the doors, and an earlier than planned train ride to Vicenza by myself. But it was so worth it- it’s beautiful here. The only problem is that it’s hot, as hot as Gainesville, but with no air conditioning in most buildings. I’m getting used to it, and either way the weather will be nice soon.

              

We’ve started studio and sketching class. Each assignment involves analyzing/diagramming this city or a building in an urban setting like it. We have no class Friday so I have all weekend to work on it. Until then I have to get used to all the restaurants being closed during siesta- this is the second day I missed lunch because of it. SO HUNGRY!

i’m still figuring my way around here. will have more stuff to show soon.

-Elaina

